Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person?

Nowadays, technology becomes vital part of today's world. Some surveys say that the most toddlers are attracted towards social media for meeting and interacting with other people in recent time. There are several reasons for such a situation as well as various remedies to eliminate this problem. Both, root-causes and solutions are explained in the ensuing write-ups. There are few causes for generation of this issue. The primary reason is that teenagers have became more friendly with mobile phones and internet from few years. In other words, young generation can easily connect with social media because of modern technology. Social media consists large number of people; therefore, it can help them to make more friends. For example, there is a survey which was conducted by UNESCO in 2016; it states that 53% of youth prefer to make friends by using net. Furthermore, online interaction is the easiest way of communication. By this I mean that in online chatting, toddlers can communicate by just typing or sending emojis. There are numerous solutions to avoid this type of problem. The first and foremost one is that parents should try to take their children away from phones. To illustrate, if guardians stop their child to use mobiles for conversation, they will talk face to face with their friends. Moreover, elder people should arrange more social gatherings. In other words, golden agers have to do arrangement for teenagers where they can meet new people and become more vocal. In conclusion, it is observed that more youngsters use internet for interaction and to make new friends. Because of technological revolution, this scenario occurs. However, it can be reduced by making children more extrovert and vocal.