Some modern artists receive huge sums of money for the things that create, while others struggle to survive. Governments should take steps to resolve this unfair situation.

In modern world the problem of solvency remains relevant. Some artists have a great wealth from the things they generate by their hand, however there are a large proportion of creative people have to overcome the trouble to survive. One of the most heplful things constitute that government should take action to change an unfair situation. I agree with this statement, because some artist due to circumstances have a small income and have to suffer from lack of money. This essay will discuss the reasons why government should change this situation. First of all, if the profession of artists will bring so little money, then fewer and fewer people will choose it in the future, there will be a shortage of specialists in this art field. It may lead to the fact that some areas of artistic art may gradually disappear. To illustrate, the art direction of surrialism gradually disappeared from the face of art, because over time, surrialist artists were less and less popular and received less and less money for their work. This led to the fact that they had to leave surrialism and move to a new art direction. Secondly, some artists come from well-to-do families, so they are initially in more superior conditions than poor artists. They have the opportunity and connections with other artists, so they can promote their work and get a lot of money. The government must ensure that all artists are treated equally. For example, recently there was a big scandal in one of the cities of France, when the work of an aspiring artist was added to the exhibition of a famous artist. The fact is that the work of this person was very mediocre, but it was still highly paid and appreciated by critics thanks to the connections. This injustice was noticed by journalists and soon this artist was exposed, but this does not negate the fact that such unfair things happen in the art world. To sum up, art is an arena that has many features. To become famous, an artist must put a lot of effort, time and money, which is not available to everyone. The state should help all aspiring artists in this regard, then there will be no question of poverty and the struggle for survival.