The City Manager is surveying the opinion of the community about family picnics held in public parks. On the one hand, public parks are created for people to enjoy nature. On the other hand, large family gatherings can be noisy and occupy a lot of park space. The City Manager has asked you to complete an opinion survey. Choose the option that you prefer. Why do you prefer your choice? Explain the reasons for your choice. Write about 150-200 words. ▉Option A: Family picnics should not be allowed in public parks. ▉Option B: Family picnics should be allowed in parks.

I strongly believe that family picnics should be allowed in public parks. However, we do need to promote the culture of sound picnicking as well. In the current world where people keep to themselves under the pretext of privacy, family picnics can provide a family member with a great chance to communicate and catch up more with each other in order to build stronger social bonds. A great place for such an occasion can be public parks. First, here in Vancouver, public parks are abundant and within walking distance, so families can easily have access to a nearby park by walking which can be a good exercise to keep fit as well. Second, it gives children a great chance to socialize with other kids and enjoy outdoor activities. Kids are already bombarded with electronic gadgets and technological advancements, so family picnics are a chance to set them apart from the gadgets to experience real-life situations. Needless to say, playing games is an indispensable part of our kids’ growth. Last, we do need to learn the culture of this practice. On the one side, city districts can install more recycling bins and trashes to help people with their litters to keep cities clean. On the other, people should learn to avoid bringing cars to keep the parks clean and less noisy. I do think if the above conditions are met, more and more people would like to enjoy time with family in public parks