Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person?

It is irrefutable that nowadays, because of technology, socialising online through which we can make companion and connect with other people, has gained more popularity. However, studies illustrate that teenagers nowadays are more keen on socialising online as opposed to meet one another in real life. I believe that teenagers should spend more time connecting with people via real conversation, and I will outline my reasons in the following essay. To begin with, there are many reasons why many teenagers have a tendency to use social as a priority. First of all, due to the development of the technology, different social platforms were created with the main target is to bring people together. Via these website, teenagers consider the convenient of saving time as they can communicate with others whenever they want instead of meeting in person which is frequently time consumption. Take facebook as an example. Many people in age range of 13 to 19 use this method to make friends as well as send messages and talk to their friends. Additionally, lack of communicating skills in teenagers make them nervous when meeting someone in real life, therefore socialising online became a solution for this problem. However, I am of the opinion that it is necessary for teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person rather than using social networks. Firstly, teenagers themselves should participate in activities which encourage them to communicate. For instance, school clubs will be an efficient measure that increase their practical social skills. Secondly, time management that parents set out for their children will decrease the time they spend online and enable teenagers to spend more time improving their relationships. In conclusion, public should raise alarm so as to evoke people's awareness of this phenomenon and I truly believe that it is essential to encourage teenagers to meet one another in person.