Studies state that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person.

It is undeniably true that modern advancement in technology has revolutionized communication through introduction of social networking sites and other facilities. However, studies state that young individuals are lacking face-to-face communication as they are choosing online modes for the same. This trend imposes deteriorating impact on them. There are plethora of reasons, why teenagers are only considering virtual means to connect with each other. First, technology has made contacting people from different locations extremely convenient at any time. For example, number of teenagers move their residence due to their studies, yet they can easily talk to old friends online. Secondly, social media is a suitable option to communicate in today's competitive era, since these websites are not time consuming. Thirdly, technological development has been introducing various options for socializing such as Instagram, Facebook Snapchat etc. As a result, young people find it attractive as well as interesting. For instant, applications keep on updating features like video calls and voice messages, which not only facilitate virtual meetings but also maks them enjoyable. Nevertheless, overuse of online applications and features result in loss of personal interaction among these individuals. There are few change that should be incorporated. To begin with, government should develop leisure clubs, so that youngsters can replace this source of enjoyment, Addition to that, parents and teachers shall spread awareness regarding adverse effects on physical and mental health. Apart from that, they should be instructed to track and limit hours spend on online socializing. In conclusion, despite the fact that communicating online is effective and convenience. I assert that face-to-face socialization play pivot role in our life. Hence, we should take measures to spread awareness among teenagers.