Studies show that many criminals have a low of education For this reason people that the best way to reduce crime is to educate people in prison so they can ge a job when leave prison

Research indicate that a lot of criminals derived from the bad educated class. Several people argue that the most effective solution to decline crime rate is to provide wrongdoers with a good education in jail and as a result, they will have countless opportunities for finding a suitable job to meet their basic needs after leaving prison. I partly agree with this view. To begin with, implementing some education programs for criminals has some positive influences. First and foremost, education is a good way to provide some essential skills for offenders in order to seek a job for making a living in the life when being released back into society. For example, if offenders are taught some specific skills for careers such as tailoring or carpentry and so on, it will be easier for them to have a suitable job which brings them an income sourse. Therefore, they will have a chance of rehabilitation. In addition, it also helps criminals aware of the value of themselves. The fact shows that if offenders realize that they are still appreciated in society, they will fell more confident on themselves and make an effort to become an useful member in community. However, there are some other methods to decrease the level of crime besides running education campaigns for prisoners. Firstly, the governments should impose different punishments depending on the level dangerous of crime. For instance, in terms of serious crime, serving a long prison sentence will act as a deterrent and threat of wrongdoers to avoid re-offending. Moreover, education should be provided for the young in initial stage rather than when they are put in jail. Due to the fact that children are not enough mature and they likely have tendency to imitate bad behaviour, they will broke the law without their parents' observation. Giving youngsters knowledge originally to understand whether what they do is legal or illegal is better method instead waiting till they commit a crime. In conclusion, although there are a total of advantages which educating prisoners brings for reducing crime, I strongly believe that it is not the best solution, hence, the government should enact some other measures such as stricter punishments to deter an increase in crime rate.