Studies show that crime rates are lower among those with educational degrees. Therefore, the best way to reduce the crime rate is to educate criminals while they are still in prison.

The research shows that people with educational degrees will have a lower chance to commit the crime, so educating the citizen in prison will be the suitable way to reduce the illegal act. I partly agree with these arguments. There is evidence in the research reveals that money is a major reason that convinces people to commit the crime, since the small illegal action to the serious activity. The reason why people have less money is that there is no diploma or educational degree to find jobs. Therefore, giving the knowledge to those people in the prison will be a chance for the prisoner to have the skills to receive works when there are released. Nevertheless, it seems to be better if the education will be given to all people before getting into prison in order to avoid committing of a crime. Although prisoners will be taught while they are in jail, there is no evident guarantee that those who are released will definitely get the jobs. This is obvious that there is still less company offers work to these people to acquire since they might not trust them to work as their employees. To sum up, education is a key potential to provide people am employment in order to get an income which might lower the amount of crime that may happen due to the lacking of money. However, not all the prisoners who are educated while they are in jail will definitely get jobs. This is just a chance to rehabilitate themselves.