For many young people today, shopping is their free time activity why fo you think this has happened? Should young people be encouraged to do different activities in their free time

In this modern society, youngsters are choosing shopping as a hobby, there are many reasons behind that. In my opinion this trend is not a good habit. There are many negative impact behind that, so we have to encourage them to do different activities. First of all, nowadays youngsters are going behind new trends cloths, electronic devices and other accessories. For that, they are asking money from their parents and going for shopping with their friends, whenever they have free time. Some of them not success in there academics because they are not spending time for finishing their assignments. For instance, some children from high class family and some from middle class family. Whoever from high class family, they don't have any issues with money, because they are well settled financially, from house they used to get morethan enough pocket money. In these days, young people doesn't know the value of money. whoever from the middle class family they have to fight with parents for there daily pocket money, so parents will be worried about them. If the parents encouraged them for doing other activities no need to bother about these kind of things. In past, young people used to help there parents for farming, cooking and shopping etc. If they got time they used to spend time with their friend in different kind of activities like sports activities, cultural activities and reading. For example, young people will go with their friends to library and they will discuss about many kind of things, this will helps to improve their knowledge. These knowledge and bonding will help for their future development. To conclude, parents need to supervise and encourage them to do different kind of activities, otherwise they will decide their hobby with their friends. This cause more stress for the parents. If they encouraged their children for other activities, it will help for their future development.