Studies show that crime rates are lower among those with educational degrees. Therefore, the best way to reduce the crime rate is to educate criminals while they are still in prison

Nowadays, crime rates within our societies are increasing rapidly. Some studies have shown that crime rates are lower among educated people and support the idea of educating criminals in prison so as to reduce the number of crime rates. This essay would discuss both sides and I would state my opinion in the conclusion. First of all, most educated people are employed do not have time to be involved in crimes. When a person is educated he or she would know about the various consequences when one breaks the law or commits a crime. Therefore, they are always careful not to get involved in anything illegal. On the other hand, providing criminals with education while they are still serving jail term will not exempt them to commit a crime again after being released from jail. Most prisoners commit crimes not knowing how bad it is. Even if they are provided with education in jail, most of them do not get jobs afterwards so they end up doing illegal stuff despite the education provided to them. Moreover, some can choose to have a good way of living and not involve in criminal activities. In conclusion, I believe that education lowers crime rates and educating prisoners in prison is the best way to reduce crime rates because it will teach them a lot of morals.