Studies have shown that most criminals have low levels of educations. Because of this many believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate prisoners so they can get a job after being released.

Several researches have shown that criminals do not have high level of education. Thus, it is believe that providing education for those who are in prison is the best option to obtain crime reduction because they can find a job after being released. I personally do think this solution could only address the problem to some extents. On the one hand, education for prisoner brings a wide range of positive impact on their intellectual. Providingmoral and social education could help criminals to understand in depth the value of behaving properly. Furthermore, specific education might help them control their tempers and work well with other people. For exampl policer can teach prisoner with different facilitation methods to trigger their negative ideasand thenhelp them to calm down and change the energy into something would not result iany damages. After re-integrating the society community have a certain understanding of how imprisonershave improved during prisoning time and thereforethose of people can get a job to work as normal. On the other hand, receiving an education does not mean they are accepted by society. Vocational education in prison might prepare them skills to make ends meet and they might be able to getjob. However, social stigma is still existed for those who was imprisoned. The stigma and self-stigma, which cannot be controlled by special education for criminals, would lead to re-commit to crime when they are in the real world receiving negative comments. In conclusion, educating prisoners is a great preparation for people to reintegrate into the society but might not be the best way because other solutions such as sensitizing society need to be taken into account.