Students today have access to information online so libraries are not necessary.

In globalised society, with the development of advanced technology, searching information from the internet seems to be more convenient. From my perspective, despite significant advantages of online sources, I reckon that library still perform a crucial role in students life. On the firsthand, there is a variety of reasons why online tools provides student numerous benefits. Firstly, it is widely acknowledged that the information on the internet is limitless. For instance, a lot of books, magazines, articles and useful information are posted on websites of forums to help student assessing data without paying any fee. Secondly, by having a device as long as they have internet connection such as phone, laptop or tablet, kids could get almost all the content, whereas libraries normally just open for certain hours per day. On the flip side, there are also several reasons why libraries maintain an integral part in education. The first reason is that a lot of libraries stores various books which was written by many greatest souls of antiquity. For example, many libraries contain documents secretly about historical places or religion that have never been announced over a period. Another reason is that library have the ability to provide students a perfect environment with the quietness and reliable data in the highest quality of books. Lastly, books are always censored before being published. Hence, it is much better for pupils to gain wisdom from books. These foregoing points have brought me to the conclusion that importance of libraries should not be downplayed despite many advancements made in the technological era.