students should take one year off before entering university.

Without a shadow of a doubt, university education is an essential factor for students' success. It is believed by some people that students should pursue their education without any interruption while some others may hold different outlooks. Although it is hard to reach a consensus on this issue, I am totally convinced that it is better for students to take a breath after high school education. To support my stance in the course of this essay, I will approach the topic from the following perspectives: The first point in the discussion is the amount of expenses that university education imposes on students. That is to say, students at university go under financial burden because of tuition fees and other extra expenditures. To clearly state, students at university come from various family background and most families could not support their offspring’s expenses. Even though, university offers some scholarships for students, it does not cover the whole expenses. The more money students earn, the more relieved they will be. Going into depth, in todays’ work, parents both have to work from dawn to dusk to meet their families’ expectations. Should children not help their parents, they will bear pressure. It seems that one year off, students could fulfill their dreams and attend the university. Another aspect to focus on is the importance of being aware of their career goals by working. In other words, students could work as apprentices in assorted fields to make wise decisions about their future jobs. To delineate, when a student starts to work, he faces new challenges of this job and could evaluate his ability to see whether he has enough impetus to follow this job or not. To shed more light on this issue, according to the result of a survey which was conducted on the physists ‘students, it was illustrated that most of them are attracted to prestigious and career status of their major and they could not tolerate the difficulties of being in a hospital environment. Not only do they feel disparity between their dreams job and reality but also they get depress. Therefore, students could take an advantage of one year off and take concrete step. In conclusion, I do believe that having a year off benefits for students. To recapitulate reasons, not only could they save money for their education but also they can make a conscious decision for their future career.