Students should pay the full cost of their own university studies, agree or disagree.

It is often said that university students are capable of making money and taking care of themselves because it is assumed that they are old enough to deal with their own financial problems, especially paying full cost of their university studies. Personally, I strongly disagree with this statement due to the following reasons. First and foremost, paying tertiary expenses put great strains on learners, especially the poor ones. For instance, many students all over the nation sit for the national examination to seize their chances to study on their dream university campus, yet they have to face up with great financial problems, increasing tuition fees particularly. According to some recent statistics of the Ministry of Education, the rate of students dropping out from university is alarmingly increasing, and the reason for this trend is mainly because of the irrelevantly high tuition fees. Hence, university managers ought to reconsider and make adjustments to a more reasonable level in order to create great motivation for students who are not well-off but intelligent and industrious to continue their studies. Last but not least, interrupting with the learning efficiency is a concerning drawback of paying the full cost of learners’ tertiary expenses. On account of working hard to earn enough money to pay the tuition fees, scholars are distracted from schoolwork, therefore, the academic results can’t be as good as they expected. To illustrate, my elder sister, who graduated from The Academy of Journalism and Communication finds it extremely hard to be balanced between studying at school, completing assignments and working part-time jobs to pay three times higher tuition fees than those in high school. Thus, universities should take some effective measures to solve this issue. To sum up, not only does minimizing tertiary expenses motivate students to pursue their studies but it also saves the human resource as well. Moreover, students’ enjoyment in learning without worrying about the studies costs makes the universities ideal places for scholars to follow their dreams.