Advertising is all around us; it is an unavoidable part of everyone's life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives while others say it is a negative one.

Nowadays, advertisements are everywhere in our daily life, from the huge billboard on the main street to the short advertisement during the youtube video. Some people advocate that advertisements bring about a beneficial influence on society, whereas some people believe that it exacts a toll on the consumption atmosphere. This essay will delve into both stands and my opinion will be given at the end. Firstly, advertising is a big industry which provides a myriad of job opportunities. The whole process of an outcome of advertisement involves the efforts of different kinds of profession. For instance, the production of a billboard starts with the design which requires a graphic designer. After that, photographers and models do their job for the materials of the billboard. When the final product is ready to publish, they need a team of workers who can work in the mid-air to install the billboard on the exterior wall of a building. As such, it is advantageous to the community by enhancing employment chances. On the flip side, advertising causes the problem of overconsumption. Sometimes, advertisement impel impulse shopping by creating an image that the product is the trend. People buy their product because they want to be fashionable but not because they of necessities. Fast fashion is the best example. The fashion trend changes every year and people buy and throw their clothes every year as well. In this way, advertisement not only drives people to waste their money but also exerts an immense burden on the environment in long term. In my opinion, since it gives jobs opportunities to people in diverse sectors, advertisement is one of the most important industry in society. However, advertising encourages overspending. Hence, consumers should define their needs and wants by themselves.