Companies should provide sports and social facilities to local communities.

It has been widely accepted that companies ought to provide sports as well as social facilities to local people. I am completely extending my support towards given notion since this concept will keep people fit both physically and mentally. On one hand, this will provide immense benefits to locality since masses can visit such places and grab plethora of health as well as social profits. More specifically, youngsters from middle class and poor families can also reap a variety of benefits because they are unable to pay at paid private sporting facilities. Apart from this, in social or recreational centres, scores of people from younger to older ones can go and opt for user friendly activities that ingrain tranquillity in them. As a result, such facilities are beneficial for local communities. On the other hand, from facilitator's point of view, the biggest advantage will be an inclination in brand value as well as goodwill. To be more precise, by providing facilities to local people, company can foster its image by upholding banner and giving message to communities residing in that particular vicinity. Therefore, by doing so, an organisation can attract customers to have faith in that firm. For instance, every month in my hometown, two companies organize sports tournaments owing to which they are reaching more people. To conclude, after this discussion, I would like to say that companies should take measures to sponsor such events as well as they must invest in aforementioned facilities that will be fruitful for both local community and sponsoring company.