‘Students should be required to stay in school until the age of eighteen. ’ with this statement? Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience.

It is undeniable that school forms an important part of everyone’s life. In this 21st century, the education system has rapidly changed and now students eagerly wait to learn new things. Owing to that, an army of people deem that making schooling mandatory till 18 would bring no harm. While, another set of people think contrarily. I agree to this proposal. To begin with, the grasping power of brain is more at a younger age than older. To be specific, by the age of 4, a child’s brain is more than twice as active as an adult’s. It can be concluded from a recent survey that if a child learns a new instrument and then remains out of touch with that instrument for 10 years or so. Then also he can play it much better than an adult beginner. This shows how active a child’s mind is than an adult so to be in school until the age of 18 is a perfect time to lay the foundation for a brighter future. Another factor is that a child learns major lessons of his life in school like self-control, honesty, kindness, duty. School-life prepares students for the life outside their comfort zones. Not only school makes a child learn the basic skills of reading and writing but also makes him learn basic topics that will be required to absorb specialized skills further in his/her career. For example, arithmetic rules are important to move on to the more complex topic of integration and derivation. A student is required to absorb all the basic information for higher studies until he/she turns eighteen. In conclusion, there are obvious merits of schooling so making it a must for those below 18 is appropriate in my eyes.