Schools should focus on STEM courses and less on art

art plays an important role in our lives, giving people knowledge and joy. Some people believe that we should focus on STEM only, because it is more important and practical in our lives, which is totally incorrect in my opinion. I believe that art as essencial as STEM. To support my idea, I am going to enumarate some reasons. First, art as helpful and practical as stem in everyday life. People often consider STEM more important than Art, that is incorret in my opinion. Surely, STEM has made our lives easier by creating new technologies such as electric cars, smart phones, and internet, however, we should not forget that art is the food of our brain. Actually, it nourishs people's mind, which means it helps folks to relieve their stress and tension after a hectic day or week. For example, at weekends my family and I would go to theater occasionally, and it was realy enjoyable for me because I could forget all of my problems for some time and be happy. After seeing the play, I could start the next week with more energy and passion, which makes me more productive and hard-working during the week. As you can see, if we don't pay attention to art equally to art we can't have such a joyful and satisfying art production such as theater, museum, ect. Second, Art is history of a sciety, which means people need art to know about their origin and ancestors. Artists such as painters and actors usually try to depict people's culture and history in their products well becuase in my view many of them really care about the history of the scoiety by doing so a lot of people will appreciate them and their contribution to inform society about the history as well. Thus, in the history we have seen many paints or movies are about history of people. For example, last week I saw a movie on Tv which was about The first world war. Before seeing that, I did not know anything about the war and its consequence on my country and people. Also, It showed that how engineers made Tanks and weapons in that time, which was very insparing for me, and I could used a similar idea for my final year project. Had art not considered as Important as STEM I wouldn't have learned about past events and experiences. From what I have been disscussing above, Not only does art is history an culture of societies but also individuals' brain food making them unwind and creative. so, I wish governors and humankind would focus on art and STEM equally