Students should be allowed to wear whatever they want

I’m afraid I can’t agree with your point. Personally I think students should be able to wear whatever they want. First and foremost, wearing casual clothes makes students feel comfortable. Because they don't feel constrained to wear uniforms that they don't like. And they are able to concentrate more on their studies and get better test results. Uniform is beautiful and meaningful but cramped. Therefore, instead of wearing uniform at all the week, students can change their style by wearing a colorful T-shirt, a short-sleeved blouse or even a plain suit. It's more pleasant for them! In addition, wearing casual clothes can give students freedom of choice and express who they are. . They have rights to choose sizes, colors and fashion, that they love. It makes students feel self - confident and makes school more colorful and lively. As you said casual clothes is expensive and uniform helps to install discipline. I think i’ve got your point, but the problem is that uniforms are not always inexpensive. Every student needs to buy more than one full complement of clothing, which can be hard for families of modest means. Furthermore, if the uniforms are forced, students will not want to wear them. For this reason at schools might quickly appear rebellion and other problems. Last but not least, having a strict uniform means they cannot wear the dress of their choice and this can make them feel like they are being oppressed. The majority of students don’t want to wear uniforms and when they feel that they are being forced to wear uniforms, they begin to resent the school and administration. So that is why, I think the students should be allowed to wear whatever they want.