• Describe an occasion you forgot an important thing. You should say: when it happened what you forgot why you forgot it and how you felt about it.

While I was in grade eight, I forgot my calculator on the day when I had a mid-term Chemistry test. On the day before the test occurred, I passed the time learning by heart all theories and practicing all of the exercises in my notebook again. I considered confidently that I would get a high mark in my Chemistry test the day after. That night, I put my pencil case in my backpack but I had forgotten that my calculator was not in my pencil case, I was dead to the world and did not consider it. The day after, my backpack had not me checked, I just hung my backpack and went to school. Our class would take the Chemistry examination in the third lesson. In two lessons before, we studied history and P. E, which was unnecessary to calculate anything, so I still drew in the blank that I had left that essential thing at home. At the third lecture, our professor told us to put all the Chemistry documents in our pack in order to take a mid-term examination. The test was begun, my confidence still existed, I did that test as fast as I can. Massively, I could not see my calculator anywhere in my pencil case. Patiently, I tried to find it one more time in my bag, unfortunately, I didn’t see it too. I was really anxious, my confidence descended incredibly. Tackling with that issue, I tried to ask my deskmate for lending his calculator, he was not allowed me to borrow it. Could not find any way to calculate anything, I tried to use draft paper to calculate the numbers. Sequentially, I did not complete that examination well and got seven-point over ten-point. I was frustrated about that test when coming home, I could not enjoy my meal well. After that day, I experience that when I ought to do the tests which calculator is necessary before the test occurred, I put my calculator in my pencil case and check my pencil case again.