Why donuts have circle among?

In 1937, Vernon Rudolph STARTED the Krispy Kreme Doughnut Company in North Carolina. He (buy) BOUGHT a secret doughnut recipe from a French chef in New Orleans and then (open) OPENEND his first small doughnut shop. The doughnuts were small pieces of dough fried in oil and covered with a sweet glaze. Because people told Rudolph they wanted to buy the doughnuts when they were hot, Rudolph DECIDED to cut a hole in the wall of his shop and SOLD the doughnuts immediately after the bakers COOKED them. These days, the “Hot Doughnuts Now” sign outside a Krispy Kreme shop SENDS a message to customers that hot, fresh doughnuts are available inside. Because of the popularity of the doughnuts, the Krispy Kreme Company HAD GROWN immensely since the first shop opened in 1937. Krispy Kreme doughnuts ARE now available in Canada and Asia, and franchises ARE COMING to the United Kingdom in the near future. Soon, people all around the world EAT the hugely popular North American treat that BEGAN over half a century ago.