Students perform better in school when they are rewarded rather than punished. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a myth that, students who encouraged only perform good rather then castigate. In my opinion, it is a contradicting to judge their performance with rewards and punishments. Basically, novice, who receive prize eventually perform good because with that gifts they get a confident to perform better in their up coming examinations and try gain prizes again. For example scholar develop a personality that who ever encourage them with valuable things for their accomplishment of getting high grade. they get a boost and want to repeat same performance again. On the other hand, through punishment student develop a persona that helps him making a good grade in their futher studies and also help them to evaluate themselfes with other and making better of themselves. For examples, it have been conformed that through punishment people can change their attitude and personality and try to become better person and become inspiration to others. However, both having their individual importance. And both support trainee in their development. Not only Rewards can give encouragement but also boost self confidence. Were as penalise hurts their emotion for certain period frame. Later, it become crucial role in their growth. To sum up, both are having their repercussions. Both are used in student advancement towards their future.