popular event like football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is commonly argued that the popular activities; for example, the international sports and the football World Cup are necessary in reducing stress between the regions and expressing the patriotism in a good way. In my opinion, while I agree this statement to some extent, I believe there are some situation where this is not true. Reasons for my opinion will explain in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, the international events can come with numerous rewards. The most important one is these activities make the countries where join the competition increase the unity, leading to a good friendship. In Asian games; for instance, every athletes come from all over Asia and there are a lot of audiences who participate these games, as a result, some citizens can learn the culture and knowledge from others, causing understanding and being intimately. In addition, the international sporting occasions can bring people in the same country together. To illustrate, in Thailand, most of Thai people are extremely pleased and proud with the boxing player who wins the first golden medal prize. On the other hand, the concerns arise when the international popular activities organize. Chief among these is that the conflicts between the countries are increasingly severe. This is because some players prioritize wining over honesty, such as the football players in the big championship matches fake falling, causing the audiences clashing. Furthermore, some citizens release patriotic emotions in a wrong way; for example, sports betting and most of them lose their money from this gambling, especially in the teenagers. In conclusion, even though there are some reasons that the famous activities can reduce the international tension and release patriotic feelings, the problems from these between the countries occur more than benefits. I believe that there are other methods to ease international tension and express the patriotism in a appropriate way.