Students perform better in school when they are rewarded rather than punished.

Schools are a place where the young children are nurtured with various things like how to behave, learn basic etiquettes, and are provided with good knowledge and skills from specialised experts. In the process of inculcating these into the children, while some schools follow stringent rules and punish the students, I strongly believe they must instead mould children by rewarding them. In the below essay, I will support my argument with relevant examples. Firstly, punishing the students could create negativity and hatred towards the school. They might end up losing interest towards education and become more rebellious. For instance, recent research states that 35% of children in UK are reluctant to go to schools when teachers punish their students upon getting low grades. Moreover, in-order to get into a good university and become a skilled worker, having a good foundation in academics has become mandatory which can come only by attending classes regularly. Hence, following a more strategic approach towards handling students like appraising or rewarding them every now and then creates a positive atmosphere and so, the willingness towards schools would be increased. Secondly, beating, shouting or any kind of improper handling of adolescents by their teachers or parents impacts their behavior as well. Statistics show that the majority of the teenagers who are silent and resentful were because of their strict schooling whereas, outrageous and outspoken teens were from more liberal schools. Today in our society, individuals speaking for themselves is crucial and so, as youngs brains are before even developed man-handling or mishandling them in any way is not tolerable. Having said that, children should be taught to be disciplined but rather in a more rewarding way would not effect their future and personal lives negatively.