Films were produced by big companies in the past, but today people are able to make a film. Do you think this trend is positive or negative?

In recent years, not only companies but also individuals have invested a lot of money and time in making films. What is the reasons and whether this trend affects our society positively or negatively? My essay will discuss this tendency below. Why is this trend becoming more and more popular? In the past, it was prohibitively high to make films so that only large company could afford it, but nowadays, with the advent of advanced technology, individuals are enabled to produce their own films with a small amount money, all they need just a computer or a smartphone and the Internet. In fact, there are many applications such as Adobe Premier, Camtasia, … with incredible tools that allow people to create their own films within 5 minutes. Furthermore, almost everyone uses social networks, for example, youtube, facebook, … so this open the door for everyone to develop their potential in the field of film production. To be more specific, after spending a few minutes creating an youtube account, movie maker can directly upload his film and viewers can watch it without delay. Everything has both positive and negtive effects and this tendency is no exception. In regard of its benefits, this trend provides so many job opportunities that may cause a decline in the unemployment rate, therefore, improve our society. In fact, many prestigious film producers in the world started their careers by uploading movies online. Beside, spectators are provided with an enormous number of films in every kind such as romantic, science fiction, …, as a result, they have more choices for what to watch. However, contrary to its advantages, almost individually-produced films are not strictly censored and, consequently, leads to many serious problems. Take it for example, an enormous amount of films spread bad messages to viewers, especially children as well as adolescent and, generally, contribute to the dramatically increasing crime rate in every country. In conclusion, not only companies but also individual movie-makers make their investments in film-production industry due to the developing, advanced technology. In my point of view, this trend might be good, but, it is suggested that governments should establish an organization heavily censoring films before viewers reach them.