Students learn more from their school teachers than from other sources such as the internet or television.

The scientific revolution and modern electronic inventions like computer and television have greatly improved the quality of life over the last 20-30 years. Moreover, great progress in the field of science has made life simpler and faster. Modern electronic equipments have greatly helped in reducing human effort. While it is true that machines have replaced man in many industries and as a result, people do not have to put in hard physical labour like they had to in the past, it does not mean that this is having a negative effect on their health. In this modern era of computer and television, people are more aware of the benefits of a good health. People can easily access websites and watch channels which provide them knowledge on the importance of maintaining their health. There are several websites and TV channels dedicated to promote health awareness programs. Due to this, one can easily watch such shows and access Google and YouTube to learn different exercises, yoga and aerobics. There is no longer any need of joining expensive gyms and aerobics classes. It helps in saving lots of time and money. It has a vast array of information, articles, videos which raises awareness of the importance of physical workout and having a healthy lifestyle. For example, it was the television, which introduced us to the morning yogas of Ram Dev Baba and it quickly became popular in every household. People these days are more health and beauty conscious than they were in the past. Consequently, modern people engage in lots of physical workout like the morning walk, jogging with their pets, cycling. For instance, in every big city, it is very common to spot young people jogging and working out in the parks early morning or late in the evening. Modern people invest more time and energy in staying fit. Electronic inventions have made work simpler and has helped in saving lots of precious time, which allows people to invest more hours in exercise. Advent of printers and photocopying machine is a big example. Men no longer have to write pages after pages, they can easily take a print out and save several hours and utilise this time in building their fitness. In conclusion, I totally disagree that modern electronic inventions are responsible for having a negative effect on people's health. There are people who are lazy and are not interested in physical activities, however the Television and computer cannot be blamed for their fault. It is their own responsibility to opt for a healthy lifestyle. Even before such inventions were made, the society had a good percentage of people who were not into exercising and led a less active or sedentary life. To make matters worse, in those days the knowledge and awareness were lacking among everyone. As a result, only a certain section of the society like men in uniforms, police or wrestlers was engaged in exercise. In the modern era, people of all ages, housewives, children, young adults, mothers, aged people are very conscious about their health and wellbeing and clearly the media has played a huge role in spreading the light of knowledge.