Now a days people waste a lot of food that was brought from the shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

In most parts of the world food is highly valued. Modern lifestyle, however, is influencing the way precious items are valued, among which wastage is becoming a rising concern. This essay will examine the causes of this problem and suggest a way that people can curb the amount of food they discard. Two main factors contribute to wastage. First one being less value for money due to rising incomes. For further explanation, earlier people had a $50 budget for essentials and entertainment purpose on a monthly basis, which has now increased to an approximate amount of $2000, naturally, it is not surprising to witness disposal without much agitation. Also, ready to consume dishes are another reason for discarding. For example, the meal that is prepared at home has time and efforts involved, in contrast to, the eatables that are available without hard work, therefore it is easy to neglect, and hence, throw-away culture has become a common scenario. Tackling this issue requires awareness, to do so, people should be educated via various mediums. For instance, a series that is broadcasted on TV called war, has presented the facts and effects of consumption and wastage. It has successfully impacted eating habits of citizens throughout the Australian nation. In addition to such broadcasting services, delivery companies can also send a sentimental message with the ordered package that would minimize the quantity of food being binned. In conclusion, unless efforts are made, it is not possible to bring the change in the society, otherwise this problem will only escalate. While organizations play a critical role, it is equally important that the public also takes responsibility to cut down throwing habits.