students in school should learn academics subjects and pass exams. other skills like sewing and dressmaking can be learned from home.

In this contemporary era, Domestic science is as important as academics. Activities like cooking, sewing, and woodworking play a crucial role in developing children's minds. I disagree with the statement that these activities should be learned at home. I will explain my ideas in the upcoming paragraphs. It is irrefutable that extra-curricular activities make juveniles more creative and logical thinkers. What is more, is that such things can be achieved by real experiments and practical as well. For instance, recent research claims that more than half percent of trainees are interested in extra activities as compared to studies. Hence, learning expectations are different for all children. Moreover, competitive sports play a major role in enhancing their personality. To further strengthen this view, non-scholastic activities help trainees sharpen their minds and solve critical problems. To design a project, an individual needs to learn measuring and planning which also include focus. So, this positively affects their minds. An article related to this shows that one needs to build and create real-life projects to experience different situations. Furthermore, some people opine that schools already have many subjects to teach. So, these things can be learned from home or by parents. On the contrary, Numerous people are there who themselves do not know about practical experience and these after-school activities. Several parents are working and due to their workload, they do not spend quality time with their kids. Consequently, children may remain unaware of these things just like their parents. To sum up, cooking and dressmaking are pivotal subjects which need to be learned at an early age. All these skills cannot be taught at home.