Farming is the backbone of every country but nowadays many youngsters hesitate to enter in this profession. Why is this the case and what can be done to avoid it?

Farming plays an important role in all countries to make the economy growing, however, the next generations have fewer interests in this field, and they do not have any intention to follow this path. This essay will examine the main reason why this is happening and then present a possible solution to tackle this problem. The major reasons why young people do not choose to have farming as a livelihood are that farming is considered an old fashion profession and it is not financially rewarding as well. Teenagers go to urban cities to study popular subject, they tend to be interested in the trendy subjects (technology, science, and economy) that guarantee their future career. Furthermore, farming is not a financially rewarding profession, if we compare the remuneration of a scientist, software developer, manager, and bank clerk or banker to an average farmer, we will find a huge gap in their pay structure and other rewards. People want to pursue a highly rewarding vocation so that they have savings and financially stable. The ways to cope with this issue are to raise the stake of young generations by improving the quality of technology in farming, increasing salary, and providing scholarships. The government should apply those ways to appeal and change the youth's mind. To illustrate, when youngsters know that the technology used in farming is sophisticated they will think that that career is high quality and have a high salary. Also, the government should lend scholarships to agriculture's major, to simplify the generations learn and grasp more about farming and the other related major indeed. To conclude, although all countries rely on their farms to improve economic income, the youth does not have the intention to follow this way, and the finest explanations to prevent this issue happen are the government should facilitate the next generations to raise their savor in agriculture with the enhancement of technology, increasing salary, as well as giving scholarships.