Students at universities often have a choice of places to live. They may choose to live in university dormitories, or they may choose to live in apartments in the community. Compare the advantages of living in university housing with the advantages of living in an apartment in the community. Where would you prefer to live? Give reasons for your preference.

Universities are Vital part of the education. The first thing before begining the studies at university is to decide a place to live. Some students prefer to stay in University dormitories while some prefer to stay in apartments in the community. From my perspective, I think University accomodation is more comforting and appropriate option to choose. The first advantage of staying in University dormaties is that students can save money as universities provide accomodation at a reasonable cost. Dormitories are developed keeping in mind the essential facilities that student need. When living in a university dormatories students get a chance to interact and learn with other students. Also it reduces the burden to look after individual bills to pay. Additionally dormatories can also benefit by providing food facilities without worry of bringing groceries and cooking on your own. This saves time which can be utiized to focus on studies. A recent survey conducted by Students of University of Singapore as part of their project illustrate that majority of the students prefer to live in the univeristy accomodation as it cost effective and provides needed facilities in appropriate ways. Secondly Students also prefer dormatory as it provides a chance to make new friends with diverse academic interests and ethinic backgrounds. Also from safety point of students dormatories are often referred as best choice to stay. In this way Dormatories are beneficial and make student life easy and help students to contribute more ti