Some people say that the experiences a child has before starting school have the most influence on their future life. Others say that experiences as a teenager, especially at school, are more influential.

While many people are of the opinion that an adventure of a child prior to commencing school have a lot of impact on their future, others believe that having those experiences as a teenager and at school is way more significant. Let us examine both views before reaching a concrete decision. From my point of view, most children go through a series of childhood experiences which affects their future but some tend to forget all those experiences as they age. The main reason for believing this is that children start developing habits at an early age, whether it is a positive or negative habit. If that experience was a traumatic one, it ends up affecting their mental health. For instance, if a child was deprived of playing outside with other kids, this could make them an introvert and it would slow their cognitive skills. Moreover, some children get the chance to play in groups and socialise the moment they commence school which helps them in so many ways. On the other hand, the start of a teen age comes with a lot of responsibilities. People often have this opinion because it is when one begins to reach the age of puberty and know what is right and wrong. Also, most schools have a way of imposing disciplinary measures on teenagers that break certain rules. With that they would recognize their mistakes and learn from it. A particularly good example is that, I went to a particular high school that did not tolerate late coming and one would be given lines to write or trash to pick if you come to school late. To sum up, it is evident that the experiences one has a child has their advantages. On balance however, I tend to believe that those knowledge and skills teenagers gets at school has a lot of impact in their future.