students are taugh only facts while practical skills are the need of the hour.

Education is the root for success in life and how we educate the children, will definitely determine the development of the country as well. Nevertheless, Education system has been following the same norms of teaching for years. Beginning from the primary schools to universities, too much of the time is spent on learning facts, despite the practical skills are of more importance. Children from an early age, are send to schools where they are looked after by the teachers. They are given ample of home works and workloads are overburdening them. Without proper knowledge, they start to learn everything by heart. Then, the habit of mugging up begins. Even in colleges and universities, the practical skills are the least focused. Mostly, bookish language is used for teaching the students. Particularly in India, the students are force to read numerous books that are included in the syllabus, many of which will not benefit the students in their career. Being over concern about the grade marks, simple, easy and unfair means or methods are used up during examinations. I total agree to this fact that on learning facts are taking the time of the students whereas, the practical skills are of the greatest need. Skills development programs should be made compulsory in schools and higher institutes, for the growth of the students. As a result, they will start using their thinking power in stead of memorizing. This will also increase their knowledge about the subject and clears the concepts. Thus, making them better learner and scholars.