student majoring in engineering may take course in fine arts

It is a generally accepted fact that education is of paramount importance for having a comfortable and fulfilling life; in fact, so valuable can one's education be that most of the efforts people make from the early ages until the late twenties is often dedicated to learning and studying new subjects. University has a significant impact on one's life and growth by holding some extra programs for students. In this case, some controversy arises as to what kind of program is suitable for students' future. There are many people who contend that taking some courses which are not related to the main major is efficient on the contrary some of them argue that working in a city in order to improve some aspect of life is beneficial for students. I personally concur with the latter one. The rationale behind this thesis will be investigated through two reasons in what follows. The first reason that comes to mind at first is that working during education enriches students' experience. In today's competitive and sophisticated world, everyone strives to elevate their skills in order to have a better life. If the university provides the opportunity for students to work, they will learn new skills. Although taking extra courses increases students' knowledge, working outside of university provides the condition to use their knowledge in a practical manner. By entering the workplace, students learn plenty of responsibilities and gain invaluable insight into the real world. According to a recently conducted study at the University of Texas, over 87 percent of students who work during their education are more successful than just studying and do not have any work experience. It clearly shows that working in leisure time of students gives them a feeling they are moving forward. Thus, the more skills students learn, the more experience they have. Second, should students work in the break between university semesters, they will improve their self-confidence. Having self-confidence in various aspects of life plays a crucial role in one's success and happiness. Students who have no experience working outside of schools and universities have no self-confidence to stand on their feet and experience independent life. Take my personal experience as an example; ten years ago, when I was undergraduate student, I worked in the Computer laboratory of our university between university semesters. Before that, I used to be a shy person. By entering the laboratory, I learned how to communicate with my classmate and professor and learned how to use my failure to reach my dreams. Had I not worked at our professor's lab, I would not have had great self-confidence now. Therefore, working help student to learn something that may not experience at university. Having analyzed the aforementioned ideas and reasoning, one can safely surmise that education and working play a vital role in success and growth. This is because of not only enriches students' experience but also it will improve their self-confidence. Let us hope that whole students all over the world be happy and prosperous in all aspects of their lives.