cause and effect essay for check

The percentage of obese people has drastically increased over the last 2 decades in the world. There are a number of reasons for deteriorating health due to lifestyle and eating habits. This essay will examine the primary causes of health ailments and measures that can be taken to maintain a healthy body and life. It is being rightly said that “Health is wealth”, as a healthy mind and soul resides in a healthy body. But due to a fast lifestyle, most people require food to be ready in a few minutes, so they opt for pre-processed foods, pre-cooked meals which contain a lot of preservatives. Moreover, the trend of eating outside has also increased especially fast food in children. Fast food has a very bad effect on the human digestive system due to the rich in bad oil, unsaturated fat, and carbohydrates, also it is very low on nutrition content. As per the study from WHO (World health organization) increase in obesity in children is increasing by an average of 3% every year. Ultimately, the increase in diabetic patients is also soaring across the globe. To overcome the health problem, exercise is not the only solution. The person needs to inculcate healthy eating habits from childhood. Various health organizations, institutions should educate people on the nutritional value of the food and defiant unhealthy fast-food resultant chains & processed food who only cares for the profit. Numerous researches are ongoing in the area of stem cell production of meat, organic farming, etc. , they should be promoted to make it available for the public at low cost. Apart from physical health mental health should also be prioritized by means of yoga and meditation etc. In conclusion, there are many factors resulting increase in people with overweight primarily being eating habits & un-nutritious food. This can be overcome through daily exercise, yoga & keeping good mental health. However, the government & health institutions should reprimand chemical-based food production also educating people on maintaining good health.