Methods to reduce stress in students at school

It is unavoidable that students are frequently exposed to stress-inducing situations during their school time such as peer pressure, the competitiveness of scores. Such occurrence can be served as a crucial factor leading to stress. There are a plethora of techniques to avoid stress in students, such as maintaining a close-knit relationship with parents; and evaluating realistic goals to minimize stress. However, the most feasible way of deducing stressful phenomenon is to take up a new hobby. Sport and music are the most renowned recommendations from psychiatrists since sport and music initiate the stimulation of dopamine, a brain signaling simply known as happy hormones. These hormones help to enhance moods, releasing pessimism and encourage a stage of tranquility. For instance, students with instincts for playing instruments are proved to be more genuine and flexible in absorbing knowledge or overcoming complexity in mathematic problems. Meanwhile, taking basketball as a clarifier, playing basketball not only promotes sportsmanship but also brings physical health benefits as strengthening muscles. Understanding the consequences distress might bring, hence, it is more vital than ever to make a hobby as a retreat for stressful moments.