Girls and boys should learn in separate schools. Do you agree or not?

Whether boys or girls will learn better when they are in separate schools is still controversial. Some individuals feel it has some advantages. However, others feel that it is harmful to our children's future. I agree with those who think boys and girls won't learn better when they are in separate schools. Here, I will supply some reasons to prove my point. First of all, when boys and girls go to the same school, they have the opportunity to support each other in their studies. For example, boys excel in science subjects like math, physics, and chemistry, while girls tend to do better in social sciences like literature, English, and art. Thus, they can help each other by supporting each other's shortcomings and using each other's talents. As a result, both did better in both natural and social subjects. Second, the co-educational school environment causes students to behave politely. In all-boys schools, students smoke more and even fight more often. Meanwhile, girls in all-girls schools are often jealous of other girls. However, boys and girls all want to have a good image with friends of the opposite sex. That's why co-educational schools can reduce bad student behavior. Finally, taking mixed classes improves the communication skills of both girls and boys. They will not only speak more but will also be more confident when talking to the opposite sex. As a result, children will be able to understand each other's diverse personalities, which will be extremely helpful as they become adults. In conclusion, I disagree with the notion that male and female students will learn better when they are in separate schools.