Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the factors in modern society that cause this stress, and how can we reduce it? There is no doubt that

There is no doubt that stress has become part of people`s life in many parts of the world. This essay will explore a number of possible factors behind this issue and also detail some of the ways to diminish stress levels. One of the main reasons why people may suffer from stress is modern lifestyle which is quite demanding. In other words, people often experience distress and they are put under pressure in their daily routine, mainly being caused by the need to archive financial stability and the ideal balance between work and family. To illustrate this point, a recent study, being performed in the UK, showed that people work nowadays tend to have more work-relation anxities compared to the people who lived 30 years ago. Another significant cause of stress is the rise in social media. This is influential because websites such as Facebook and Instagram provide role models who are always looking perfect and flawless, thus creating an inaccurate perception of the real world and triggering other people into unhappiness and increased stress levels. In contrast, if individuals did not follow these fake models, they would be less likely to experience mental issues. On the other hand, there are many ways how to reduce stress impact and the main method is by performing physical activities. The reason for this is that exercising helps one to be physically and mentally healthy, which contributes in lower stress levels. For example, this can be exemplified by a number of people who resort to spending four-five hours per week in a gym, and they often report much more sense of happiness and lower distress. An additional measure to minimize the stress can be in reducing hours spend in social media. By doing this, people are more prone to gain self-confidence and self-esteem by not comparing with other people, and thus not falling into this virtual buble. In conclusion, although stress can be caused by our daily lifestyle and growth of social media, they are severals steps that can be taken to reduce its level, such as exercises and less hours in social media networks.