In many countries today, crime novel & TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Entertainment platforms are easily available at very negligible cost and TV and Novels are part of the same. In the following I will brief why crime novels and TV crime dramas are popular and I will also share my opinion towards the same. For every certain books and TV shows there is an advertising agency which is highly paid to promote respective novels and TV shows. Since mobile phones also give access to these forums at absolutely no cost these forums get more popularity. They intend to show the other side of the society who believe in more aggression and cruelty. And that gets into everyone’s head. I believe such crime fictional novels and TV shows shall be promoted up to limited extent only. When we see something especially on TV screen we automatically try to behave or recreate the same, our thinking also changes accordingly as negative thoughts can appear very easily. For example, when someone bullies or robes the other one, the human brain intentionally tends to repeat the same. Also, with increase in the case of crimes we have seen youth getting more attracted towards the same as they believe it’s a pleasure to copy the same action they see in these crime TVs or read in such novels. With the recent survey by the government the percentage increase in crimes in India is around 7% each consecutive year in last 3 years. Restating the key points I believe creation of such TV shows and Novels shall be allowed yearly up to limited extent only. Also as per my opinion the youngsters should also try to avoid spending time on such stories for the betterment of the society and themselves.