Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

These days a number of people find it difficult to maintain a healthy sleeping schedule. A good sleep appetite is a bare necessity. Lack of sleep can cause health problems and inability to focus on performing routine tasks. People who donot sleep well, have difficulty to focus on work and have weak immunity which is a long term health challenge. Forexample, These days, students of university and colleges in Pakistan complain about weak performance in studies and are prone of catching viral infections, this is because, they dont get enough sleep at night and end up spending time on smartphones and internet. A light exercise or walk daily and minimising the use of screen time can help cope up with the problem of lack of sleep. Daily exercise will make the body tired and the brain will immediately prepare for rest. Minimising the use of cellphone and laptops will reduce the increased brain stimulation. Forexample, Healh physicians all around the world recommend to keep walk atleast 7000 steps daily and switching off all the lights in home by 10. 00 am at night. This small activity will stimulate the body to rest and eventually sleep.