Stress caused by work is becoming a major problem worldwide. What are the reasons for this? How could this problem be tackled?

In this day and age, overwork leading to stress is a general and common state which is frequently mentioned in many nations around the world. This essay will now discuss some reasons of this detrimental mental condition and suggest several solutions that can decrease stress levels among people. It is obvious that heavy workload increases an anxiety among workers. In Japan, employees ought to carry a significant burden of work that they have to do their job all day and even overtime to finish. As a result, a huge number of Japanese workers needs energy drinks to boost their ability to work and stay awake. Unfortunately, a considerable rate of people decide to commit suicide because they cannot stand the pressure in Japan grows year basis. This phenomenon has appeared in other countries as well and it needs a lot of effort from both governments and citizens to be solved. However, I believe that people can change the way they work in order to reduce the pressure. There have been numerous scientifically evidences that although people were busy with their work, they were not really do it effectively and productively. Instead, workers can apply a “less is more” methodology with their work to modify the work efficiency. The key core of this method is that people cut off some unimportant things that they do not need to be completed immediately and stay focused on maximum three vital works per day. Many developed countries have applied this method to their citizens and according to experts’ survey, people who live in those countries have less stress caused by work than the others. In conclusion, despite the fact that heavy workload leads to stress to people around the world, I assume that we can decrease this detrimental mental condition by changing our working method.