Some people think that modern technologies makes us dependable on it. while other think that its a blessing. What are the advantages and/or disadvantages of the development of modern technology?

In the twentieth century, technologies contribute a major part to our daily life. However, some inhabitants claim that modern invention makes us dependent on it. whereas, others believe state that, technology accelerates our regular livelihood. In my perception, I solely agree with it and, the pros of modern technology outweigh the disadvantages, which will discuss the following essay. To begin with, looking at the positives, modern technologies are being considered as a blessing to lead a smoother life which has been thought by a group of individuals. Developments in technologies have brought the whole world in a queue. Globalization, for instance, the development of technologies, communication become easy and so fast, and individuals are now able to get their desired product or service from different corners of the world. Moreover, advanced technology also outweighs the barrier in the field of education, and has opened the door of remote teaching methods. Such as, due to the recent COVID-19 pandemic situation, all educational institute continued their classes and exams online, which has not only allowed students to continue their studies but also lessen the session drop and ensured their prosperity in the future. So, the rise of technologies in the stage of business and education is positive and immensible. On the other hand, others contemplate that technology makes us rely on it and lessen our personal interactions. People now getting used to several gadgets to pass their leisure time instead of spending time with their family which is one of the major drawbacks. In a recent survey, the University of Shanghai illustrates that, after intensive observation of a group of individuals, the result is alarming they have found, most of the subjects are addicted to modern gadgets and also social media which is make them not only less creative and but also family disoriented. Moreover, this will cause terrible effects in the long run. To sum up, though modern technologies have some cons along with pros in this era. nevertheless, the essentiality in our modern life of technologies is being overcome the drawbacks in our modern life day by day.