SPORTS PLAY AN IMP ROLE IN THE SOCIETY, OTHER THINK IT IS NOTHING MORE THAN A LEISURE ACTIVITY.

There is no denying the fact that sports is a very healthy way to be active and fit. Some only view it as a way to relax while others believe athletics build strong and united communities. I strongly stand in favor of the latter and would share my thoughts on the same in my essay. To begin with, a few sections of society may feel that games like hockey, football, cricket etc is only for entertainment as for them it’s a source of time-pass. They may argue that a sport is not a way of life as it’s not a permanent source of income. For instance, sportsmen retire pretty early due to factors like health, sports requirements & laws. Consequently one may only see it as method to stay healthy and active while enjoying themselves with friends. On the other hand, a vast population is absolutely devoted to sports and games. For them, it not only brings joy apparently is a way to socialize, travel and enjoy other cultures. Sporting activities and championships are held globally; people travel to different countries, encourage their athletes and meet people. To illustrate, the current Tokyo 2021 Olympics is a great platform to unite people and bring hope in the current pandemic that life can go on. Additionally, athletes not only bring pride to the nation; they influence the younger population to be goal-oriented. To conclude, games may be looked upon as an alternative to unwind but I claim otherwise. Sports not only bring together demographics but have other social & economic benefits as discussed above.