Sports at school distract students

It is argued that doing sports distracts students from more important things. Do students really need to do sports? How does it actually affect studies and what could be done to get rid of them? Doing sports at school promote physical health during the most important time of youth. Moreover, sports are not only for wellness, but also it helps the strength of our hearts and souls. Nowadays, sports are good for students in dealing with stress in the classes, at home or among their peers. When we are depressed, exercises can also help to improve mood. By that, our brain enhance sense of well-being and take off negative thoughts. Moreover, exercise is also a good way to strengthen social life with the people of the same interest. Being physically strong and active is important because it can benefit our lives in many different ways. In schools, many students, especially students of high schools, often deny to participate in extracurricular activities saying that doing them is pointless saying that the stresses of performing well physically and academically can be a burden for them. In addition, high school students may be busier as they have to take exams and prepare for university admission. However, sport has impact not only in academic performance, but also can affect psychologically. For example, it can produce unhealthy level of depression and stress in a child, who is pushed to do so, and feels a failure with every loss. In the future, these athletes can become harmful, and they will do anything to win. In conclusion, school administration should consider the capabilities of each student and then make decisions.