Online studies for adults

With the advance of technology, online education has become more common. Despite being convenient and flexible, drawbacks are worth mentioning, too. The advantage is the opportunity to commute less. It means that, people do not ought to experience the stressful daily traveling on busy roads. This allows people to spend the saved time as well as money on more useful things in life. For example, they can spare their pastime with their close people. In addition, studying remotely helps learners manage their time based on their priorities. a number of are able to use their time effectively consequently that they can make a lot out of their days. The best factor regarding online learning is that you merely will learn in an exceedingly relaxed manner, and you simply would like passion for learning and a quick online search that may take you to the proper course. On the other hand, due to the lack of face-to-face communication between students and teachers, people become more isolated. In most cases, students might feel a lack of pressure, and they find that they are unable to work productively in a team. A lack of pressure is a disadvantage that causes students to abandon their studies. Another drawback of E-learning is that teachers and instructors in a number of cases focus on developing theoretical knowledge, rather than practical skills. This is also a result of ignoring the communication skills of the students. This may lead to the increase in the number of graduates who transcend in theoretical knowledge, on the contrary who fail in passing their gained knowledge to others. In conclusion, I think that distance education is a great opportunity, on the contrary only for a certain type of learner. I personally do not think that I would learn well in this way, due to the fact I like to learn alongside others. I also think that a traditional classroom offers an ideal environment for learning and I do well in classes full of active discussion.