Some people think taxes should be high while others say that they should be low.

Tax is the primary method of collecting money by governments. It is a part of our social system for hundreds of years. Residents pay a proportion of their income and goods to government for the development of society such as schools and roads. Governments usually fix the amount of tax and most of the time it is relative to the income of the taxpayer. Some people believe that taxes should be high while others want them to be low. No doubt, both sides have their own pros and cons, but in my opinion, taxes should not be too high and must be according to financial resources. High tax makes the government economically strong. Governments can collect more money for the development of public sectors. This money can be used for the advancement of healthcare, education or transit services. Moreover, authorities can save this money for later, such as in case of disasters or economic crisis. For instance, during the pandemic, COVID 19, many employees got laid off and at that time the government gave them monthly financial aid. This is only possible if a government is able to save money through higher taxes. However, this is also an extra burden on common people. High tax means that there is extra hidden costs behind every purchase. It disrupts the budget of low-income families. They cannot contribute to society until their own needs are satisfied. Low tax gives them more freedom to buy their necessities. Also, they can invest their saved money to grow their business. It makes people more independent in financial terms. For example, I want to buy a house, if there is low land transfer and property tax, I can invest more in actual price of the house instead of paying the government. Even though, the government uses this money for public welfare, without fulfillment of basic needs, individuals cannot enjoy other facilities like schools and recreation centers. In conclusion, tax money returns to its payers in the form of services if governments use it well. It should not be too high to break the financial goals of citizens, but at the same time, it should be enough to provide them appropriate services. Taxes should be deducted on the basis of economic status. It should be low for poor, so they can have some extra pennies for their needs.