Sports and games shows on the television are to blame for the poor health of the young generation today.

Sports programs are very popular on television nowadays. Some people argue that there programs are the reason for poor health of many young generation as they prefer to watch sports rather than playing them. I don't agree with this statement. In this essay, I will explain my arguments in order to substantiate my stance. To embark on, the prime reason for watching sports channel is that it promotes enthusiasm to stay fitby playing many games. Many people watch these game events develop an opportunity to learn about the sports item, how the legends playing it from different part of the world and their fitness level. For an illustration, people in India who watch football match which held in Europe, not only for watching the event but also for enjoying their favorite player's performance. Then, they try to imitate stars as to become fit. Secondly, these game events shown through the sports channels offer many career opportunities for the youth by learning the game precisely. So that, they can practice well and the beginners can learn the rules of game. That is, on an interview with former Indian cricket captain M S Dhoni shared during his childhood, he watched many cricket shows to upgrade his game strategies. Moving ahead, many youngsters watch athletic games together on screen due to socialising aspect. Several friendships have been created as their love towards sports in common. Thus, this gatherings create a fun and entertainment atmosphere. This makes them feel relaxed and even improve mental health. Furthermore, watch any kind of sports meets regularly gives your brain a workout. Enjoying any games ensures your brain stays active by being aware on the event. Hence, it will improve your mental capacity. To recapitulate, shows based on sports have a great positive influence on health. It improves social skills and positive mental health along with promoting physical health. Sports channels inspire youth to maintain healthy living habits and physical fitness.