Spoken communication is more powerful than written. Agree/ disagree?

Communication is indeed a key means of expressing oneself. More reason speaking as a means of communicating is regarded more potent than writing. In my opinion, I think spoken communication is much more powerful as it reaches more people and tells more about expression of the speaker. A good reason why spoken communication is more potent than written form is because it reaches larger audience of people. When someone speaks to pass out information, regardless of distance quite a number of people will have access to such information. Another thing to note is that, it creates more awareness as people tend to listen these days compared to reaching written communications. For example, youths are more inclined to listening than reading and communication made through speaking, gets to them powerfully. Also, research at Stanford university, shows that people grasp more information verbally than in letters. This is also time for society of people who are not literate to read but understands when spoken to. Because of these reasons, to read but understands when spoken to. Because of these reasons, speaking as a means of communicating do however, is powerful than in written form. Secondly, writing form of communication is less powerful than oral communication because it tells more about the intention of the speaker. In otherwords, it gives the listener an insight to the expression of the person talking either to believe or not the information. For example, someone listening judges from facial expressions of the speaker. Additionally, research as also shown that attending verbal manifesto of politicians is better than written information in the press. Most leaders often deny those publications but cannot deny those from their mouth. These shows that communicating verbally holds more water than writing. In conclusion, this essay argued that verbal communication is more potent than written forms as interest and larger audience are being captured. In my opinion, more people should engage the power of verbal communication over lettered forms.