Some think advertisements are good but others think they are not. What's your view?

It is debatable whether advertisements improve our lifestyle or they only create pressure to buy new things. This will essay will discuss why some people ponder that ads will enhance their lives and will explain why its wrong to do so. Advertisements improve our life in a certain way because they introduce us to new products which will make smarter decisions. For instance, more people are buying automatic cars as they are constantly advertised through multiple mediums. The occurrence of accidents will be greatly reduced once all the cars on the road are automatic. Certain folks purchase items to show their status quo to. They do this to earn popularity and to be a fashion icon. These are the crucial factors which force people to purchase new things that they see on television, the newspaper or the internet. In contrast, ads also impose us with products that are not needed. With the advancement in technologies, multiple unwanted products are forced into the market every day. For example, last week I saw a commercial about a smart shoe which had Bluetooth on it. It is hard to think of a scenario about anyone who needs Bluetooth on the shoes. Nowadays ads are targeted towards a vulnerable person who will fall as prey to social pressure. To illustrate, if you ‘like’ a photo of a celebrity in an Instagram, you will be bombarded with the ads of the product used by that person in your Facebook and email. Commercials not only drive us towards unwanted products but they also create social pressure. Although marketing new products have certain advantages, their demerits outweigh the goodness in them. Each and everyone to think before procuring a new product solely based on the ads.