Some questions are really boring and a tough slog to write about but not this one! I think this topic is actually interesting and lends itself to some fun examples.

Music is considered the common language of the world, reglardless of age, race, or gender. While some think that certain kinds of music trigger hates, I agree with those who believe that music has the power to bring people together. It is known that people get along better if they can find common grounds, and music is definitely one such aspect. Scientists have shown that humans are born with the unique ability to recognize sound patterns, the primitives of music, and react physically. Hence, it is not suprising that all human races, ancient or modern, are found to have some forms of music in their cultures. It also explains why catchy songs have the ability to spread throughout borders at an amazing speed nowadays. In fact, besides sport tournaments, music festivals have become some of the most important events that people around the world look forward to. It is not uncommon nowadays to see people from different continents gather together to attend performances of artists they admire. While I concede that some people criticize genres they do not like in aggressive ways, in general, quality music is appriciated and celebrated. More importantly, it has been shown numerous times that musical events are effective in raising funds to solve world-wide problems, such as fatal diseases or catastrophic disasters. For example, renowned songs such as "We are the champions" and "Heal the world" have held people from different cultures and generations together to act for the greater good. To conclude, while agressive reactions to music are concerning, it is rare that people of different generations and colors have a common trait to share. Therefore, I believe music is a vital tool to bring people together.