Spending time on shopping is a better option for a leisure activity. What extent

Nowadays, it is undeniable that shopping is becoming a huge trend among public as a leisure activity, whereas this figure has been augmented tremendously since the advancement in technology. I partly agree with this statement, and I will write my views below. To begin with, I believe that there is one main factor, which stimulates that many people tend to spend their time on shopping through online or offline. One of the main reasons why this is occurring dramatically owing to advertisements. In other words, when we usually see any adverts about luxury items from the internet or magazines, we may like to buy them. As a result, it influences positively to us, as well as we would be decided and purchased products. For example, a study carried out and showed that unless the sales of Flipkart have been increased drastically for the last decade, it has been advertising significantly their items via televisions internet and newspapers. On the other hand, I consider that there is the main prominent reasons why spending time on outdoor games is far more beneficial for us. In addition, a number of experts think that while a significant number of people are regularly contributing their time on shopping and their interests, they should not give their time on playing physical activities. Therefore, it might be impacted negatively on their health, and they may be suffered from obesity. For instance, research conducted recently and stated that the overweight rate has been inclined remarkably among society due to the fact that they do not spend their time for sports games. In conclusion, I feel that the popularity ratio for shopping is rising considerably in the world owing to advertisements through TV and the internet, although I opine that we must play outdoor activities on our leisure time.