spending time alone vs with friends

Being in a network of friends vs. spending your time by yourself is one of the highly controversial issues among the ordinary people, human experts and above all psychologists. As far as I am concerned I am in a state of ambivalence all the more reason why depending on my mood I might lean towards to be with my contacts or on my own. I’d explore my conspicuous reasons as follows: First and foremost, human being is a social creature and interactions are inseparable elements of our life. Friends complete us; they lend a hand to us in rainy days. Additionally, as Leo Tolstoy once scribbled “Happiness is meaningful when shared. ” By this I mean, we share our smiles and tears, failures and triumphs with our intimate associates. When the rest of the world walks out, our friends walk in. As an illustrative example, I can’t imagine travelling to even paradise without my friends. On the other hand, admittedly, there are some minutes in every body’s life that just being alone can be worthwhile. These are predominantly complex moments in our life. Accordingly, What you yearn for is to shut your door, crawl into your solitude, listen to a piece of soothing song, ponder over a few pages of your beloved book or simply close your eyes and walk along the B& W road of your life or even shed some tears. Friends? Not really, they have to wait for you to hatch your loneliness egg and come out, with a desire to be with them again. To put it in a nutshell, I can’t confirm a magic and fixed formula here. Being a sociable person, my personal preference is to spend the considerable part of my time with my friends. Nonetheless, who can deny the importance of spending some hours alone on special occasions?